Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: Industry News

Certification-What Is It?

Monday, November 18, 2013   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Lori Landry
Share |

The IWCA Safety Certification Program educates window cleaners on safety standards related to ANSI’s I-14 Safety Standards. Window cleaners who are certified in safety help prevent accidents and make their companies more attractive to potential clients.

The certification program consists of three online exams to help prepare your employees for the final proctored exam. After successfully passing all three online exams with a score of 90 percent or higher, candidates will be qualified to take the final exam.

IWCA recommends candidates attend a classroom review session in conjunction with regional safety training sessions followed by the proctored exam. Once the candidate passes the final proctored exam, he or she will be recognized as being IWCA Safety Certified for five years. The enrollment form is available under the Education tab.  Choose "Certification" to access the form.

Certifications are for individuals and may transfer with the employee.

Community Search
Latest News